TCC Members

2016 Members

The Technical Coordinating Committee is made up of planners, managers, transit providers, RPO and NCDOT Staff.

Michael Sandy (Chairperson) – Planning Director – Stanly County
Jay Almond (Vice Chairperson) – Town Manager – Town of Badin
Scott Efird  – Planner – Town of Locust
Michael Sandy – Planning Director – Stanly County
Michael Ferris – City Manager – City of Albemarle
Anita Blair – Town Administrator/Clerk – Village of Misenheimer
Larry Branch – Council – Town of Oakboro
Lynn Griffin – Town Clerk – Town of Peachland
Larry Smith – Mayor – Town of Red Cross
Scott Rowell – Trans. System Director – Anson County
Joe Lesch – Planner – Union County
Alex Sewell – Manager – Town of Wadesboro
Susan Almond – Town Administrator – Town of New London
Gary Fincher – Airport Director – Anson County
David Griffin – Airport Director – Stanly County
Louis Mitchell –  Division Engineer – NCDOT Division 10
Bridgette Helms – Town Administrator – Stanfield
Linda Dosse – NCDOT RPO Coordinator – NCDOT
Dana Stoogenke – RPO Staff – RPO Director

Responsibilities:  Provide review, guidance and technical analysis for the TAC.  Develop, review and recommend Planning Work Program.  Identify and prioritize projects for the TAC. Make recommendations in the planning process as necessary.

TAC/TCC Training Manual